Star Stuck: Meeting Jeremy Loops and Mr. Ben Brown

For those of you who watch my vlogs, you will know that 2 weeks ago,  I went to see Jeremy Loops play in Melbourne on his Trading Change tour.
I have been listening to Jeremy for a while, since I was introduced to him through Ben Brown’s vlogs.

The lead up I was so incredibly excited, listening to Jeremy’s music at every possible chance I could, singing my heart out.
The drive up to Melbourne was fuelled by Thai food and adrenaline, as I inched closer to the skyline.

It was my first time in Brunswick. Walking to Howler, the streets of Brunswick oozed an effortless coolness. I was really loving the vibe. As I looked around, friends were gathering on balconies, sharing stories, and reminiscing on the weekend with a beer in hand.

The vibe inside of Howler was infectious. As we moved through to the room where Jeremy was playing, the excitement was building.
Australian muso, Daniel Trakell opened the set. With his alternative vibe and cool aussie charm, he definitely opened well.

Jeremy’s stage presence was the first thing that I noticed, as soon as he busted through the door, playing his harmonica. On stage, he is larger than life. His personality, and energy is 10 x that of anyone else I have seen perform. Safe to say, I lost my voice from singing, yelling, and cheering. Ben Brown made appearances on stage, as he was vlogging and filming.

After the show, Jeremy Loops and Ben Brown both held meet-and-greets, which was fucking incredible! For them to take the time and meet all of us, while they were jet lagged, and post show, was very commendable. Jeremy is amazing and so kind. Also, everyone go out and get yourself a Jeremy hug. They are amazing! He also signed and personalised my vinyl record that I purchased, and I also bought a t-shirt, which is my standard protocol at all shows.

file-8-12-16-11-15-57

photo-27-11-16-23-37-34

Ben held a meet and greet also. I have watched his vlogs everyday for I don’t even remember how long. He is a HUGE inspiration to me and what I do, not only online, but also in my daily life. I loved the fact that he took the time to meet each of us individually, and chat. Processed with VSCO with hb2 preset

Leaving Howler, I was on cloud nine. I still cannot believe that it happened… even now as I am writing this… It still feels so surreal.

 

2 thoughts on “Star Stuck: Meeting Jeremy Loops and Mr. Ben Brown

Leave a Reply

